Ciena® Corporation (NYSE: CIEN) today announced its expected participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community. These events will be webcast live and recorded. Archived versions will be made available approximately one hour following the presentation of the live events in the Events & Presentations page of the Investors section of Ciena’s website. 

Bank of America Merrill Lynch 2018 Global Technology Conference
San Francisco
Thursday, June 7, 2018 @ 2:45 p.m. Eastern Time (11:45 a.m. Pacific Time)
Speaker:  Gary B. Smith, President and Chief Executive Officer

Stifel 2018 Cross Sector Insight Conference
Boston
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 @ 2:25 p.m. Eastern Time
Speaker:  Scott McFeely, Senior Vice President of Global Products and Services 

William Blair 2018 Growth Stock Conference
Chicago
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 @ 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time (2:00 p.m. Central Time)
Speaker:  Jim Moylan, Chief Financial Officer

About Ciena
Ciena (NYSE: CIEN) is a network strategy and technology company. We translate best-in-class technology into value through a high-touch, consultative business model – with a relentless drive to create exceptional experiences measured by outcomes. For updates on Ciena, follow us on Twitter @Ciena, LinkedIn, the Ciena Insights blog, or visit www.ciena.com.