This site is optimized for Chrome, Firefox and Safari. IE users, please disable compatibility mode for best viewing experience.

The Agility Gap and the Information-Powered Network Operator

DOWNLOAD NOW

alliances

Partnering for your ...

Partnering for your success

learn more

experience

SDN & NFV Asia/CE...

SDN & NFV Asia/CE APAC 2014

view now

webinar

Ciena & ACG...

Ciena & ACG Research discuss streaming video in the metro
Date: Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Time: 11am EST, 8am PST, 4pm UTC

register now
Ciena Insights blog

blog

Ciena works with...

Ciena works with Telefónica on Successful SDN Proof-of-Concept Trial

view the latest posts
In the news

in the news

Ciena Announces...

Ciena Announces Reporting Date and Web Broadcast for Fiscal ...

read the press release
CONTACT

Agility sets your network free.

Ciena's Agility software portfolio powers a new wave of service velocity, innovation and business value.

LEARN MORE WATCH WEBINAR NOW


How do you get performance on-demand?
Agility: Your Network. Your Rules.
A Common Ecosystem. Uncommon Possibilities.
Next
CONTACT

Ciena's 8700 Packetwave Platform changes everything.

The winner of BTR’s 5-diamond and innovation awards is purpose-built for the 10GbE and 100GbE performance you need today, with the SDN-powered programmability to confidently lead tomorrow.

READ THE BLOG POST LEARN MORE

Steve Alexander: Is Your Metro Network Ready? Ciena's 8700 Packetwave Platform Hits the Metro Sweet Spot Introducing the 8700 Packetwave Power Savings Calculator
Next
CONTACT

Transformation
From supporting role to center stage.

The network is emerging as the key enabler of an app-centric, cloud-driven world.

Ciena has the proven insights and technology to transform your network into an intelligent, on-demand service platform that differentiates your business like never before.

LEARN MORE

Next