Ciena® Corporation (NYSE: CIEN) today announced its expected participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community. These events will be webcast live and recorded. Archived versions will be made available approximately one hour following the presentation of the live events in the Investors section of Ciena’s website at www.ciena.com.

 

2015 Citi Global Technology Conference

New York, NY

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 @ 8:45 a.m. Eastern Time (5:45 a.m. Pacific Time)

Speaker: Gary Smith, President and CEO

 

Deutsche Bank 2015 Technology Conference

Las Vegas, NV

Thursday, September 17, 2015 @ 1:20 p.m. Eastern Time (10:20 a.m. Pacific Time)

Speaker: Rick Dodd, Senior Vice President, Product Marketing

About Ciena

Ciena (NYSE: CIEN) is the network specialist. We collaborate with customers worldwide to unlock the strategic potential of their networks and fundamentally change the way they perform and compete. Ciena leverages its deep expertise in packet and optical networking and distributed software automation to deliver solutions in alignment with its OPn architecture for next-generation networks. We enable a high-scale, programmable infrastructure that can be controlled and adapted by network-level applications, and provide open interfaces to coordinate computing, storage and network resources in a unified, virtualized environment. For updates on Ciena news, follow us on Twitter @Ciena or LinkedIn. Investors are encouraged to review the Investors section of our website at www.ciena.com/investors, where we routinely post press releases, SEC filings, recent news, financial results, and other announcements. From time to time we exclusively post material information to this website along with other disclosure channels that we use.