Ciena® (NYSE: CIEN) today announced its expected participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community. These events will be webcast live and recorded. Archived versions will be made available approximately one hour following the presentation of the live events in the Investors section of Ciena’s website at www.ciena.com.

 

Citi 2016 Global Technology Conference

New York, N.Y.

Wednesday, September 7, 2016 @ 1:25 p.m. Eastern Time (10:25 a.m. Pacific Time)

Speaker: Jim Moylan, Chief Financial Officer

 

Raymond James North American Equities Conference

London

Tuesday, September 13, 2016 @ 5:05 a.m. Eastern Time (9:05 a.m. Greenwich Mean Time)

Speaker: Jim Moylan, Chief Financial Officer

 

2016 Deutsche Bank Technology Conference

Las Vegas, Nev.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 @ 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time (7:30 a.m. Pacific Time)

Speaker: Gregg Lampf, Vice President, Investor Relations

 

2016 Dougherty Institutional Investor Conference

Minneapolis, Minn.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 @ 2:20 p.m. Eastern Time (12:20 p.m. Mountain Time)

Speaker: Rick Dodd, Chief of Open Architecture

 

About Ciena

 Ciena (NYSE: CIEN) is the network specialist. We collaborate with customers worldwide to unlock the strategic potential of their networks and fundamentally change the way they perform and compete. Ciena leverages its deep expertise in packet and optical networking and distributed software automation to deliver solutions in alignment with its OPn architecture for next-generation networks. We enable a high-scale, programmable infrastructure that can be controlled and adapted by network-level applications, and provide open interfaces to coordinate computing, storage and network resources in a unified, virtualized environment. For updates on Ciena news, follow us on Twitter @Ciena or on LinkedIn.